2008 The Eligible Creators List (Webcomics) for the 2009 Awards

Presented today is the initial release of Webcomics for our 2009 Eligibility list.   To qualify the creator must have produced webcomic work in 2008.   Please note: a webcomic is often a collaborative medium, the Joe Shuster Awards apply only to Canadians working in comics.  In the case of two Canadians working together, both are nominated.  In the case of one Canadian and other nationalities, only the Canadian qualifies.

This list may not be exhaustive and we are always seeking out new works.  If a creator or fan is aware of a strip we are missing, please let us know by emailing:  webcomics@joeshusterawards.com

Compiled by Scott Townsend (scott@joeshusterawards.com)

Website of 2008 Eligible Work / Creator(s)

Least I Could Do http://www.leasticoulddo.com/ by Ryan Sohmner and Lar Desouza

Looking For Group http://www.lfgcomic.com/ by Ryan Sohmner and Lar Desouza

The Abominable Charles Christopher http://www.abominable.cc/ by Karl Kerschl

Raising Hell http://www.transmission-x.com/_raising_hell/ by Andy Belanger

The Princess Planet http://www.transmission-x.com/_princess_planet/ by Brian McLachlan

Luz Girl of Knowing http://www.transmission-x.com/luz/ by Claudia Dávila

Kukuburi http://www.kukuburi.com/2007/08/09/one/ by Ramón Pérez

Butternut Squash http://www.butternutsquash.net/ by Rob Coughler and Ramón Pérez

Kissing Chaos http://kissingchaos.com/tx/ by Arthur Dela Cruz

Papercut http://www.transmission-x.com/_papercut/ by Michael Cho

Sintitulo http://www.sintitulocomic.com/2007/06/17/page-01/ by Cameron Stewart

The Port http://www.transmission-x.com/_the_port/2007/06/17/prologue/ by Scott Hepburn

Moving Pictures http://www.immonen.ca/comics/2007/02/28/moving-pictures/ by Stuart Immonen and Kathryn Immonen

Cigarro & Cerveja http://www.cigarro.ca/ by Tony Esteves

VG Cats http://www.vgcats.com/ by Scott Ramsoomair

Ménage à 3 http://www.menagea3.net/ by Gisèle Lagacé

Sam and Fuzzy http://www.samandfuzzy.com/ by Sam Logan

A Softer World http://www.asofterworld.com/ by Emily Horne and Joey Comeau

Ice http://faith.do-ob.com/ice/comic.html by Faith Erin Hicks

Lethargic Lad http://www.lethargiclad.com/ by Gerg Hyland

Bob the Angry Flower http://www.angryflower.com/ by Steve Notley

Dinosaur Comics http://www.qwantz.com/ by Ryan North

Earthsong http://www.earthsongsaga.com/ by Lady Yates (pen name)

User Friendly http://www.userfriendly.org/ by J.D. Frazer

Antihero for Hire http://www.antiheroforhire.com/ by Mark Shallow

Chocolate-Face Grace http://www.chocolatefacegrace.com/index.html by Rob Walton and Grace Walton

Li’l Kids http://www.vonallan.com/shop.html by Von Allen

About these ads