About The Joe Shuster Awards

Established in 2004, The Joe Shuster Awards are Canada’s national award recognizing outstanding achievement in the creation of comic books, graphic novels and webcomics. The awards are named after pioneering Toronto-born artist Joe Shuster who, along with writer Jerry Siegel, created the iconic super-powered hero, Superman. The name is used with the approval of the Estate of Joe Shuster – Michael Catron, Estate Agent.

Awards Association

Kevin Boyd (Director)

Tyrone Biljan

Publisher Liaison: Allison Covey

Webcomics: Andrew Walsh

Retailer Updates (Website): Robert Haines

Kremer Award Coordinator: Scott VanDerPloeg

Dragon Award Coordinator: Jennifer Haines

Hall of Fame: Hope Nicholson, Robert Pincombe, Ivan Kocmarek, James Waley, Walter Durajlija