JSA_5th_RGBOn Sunday, September 13th, the 2009 Joe Shuster Awards jury (Robin Fisher, Jeffery Klaehn, Victor Lucas, William Paul & Paul Wardle) finalized their selections for the following Award categories:

– Artist / art team
– Cartoonist
– Colourist
– Cover Art by a Canadian Artist
– Publisher
– Webcomic creator / creative team
– Writer

That same day, the 2009 Gene Day Award jury (Dr. Bart Beatty, Troy Little and Christopher Owen) finalized the winner of the first JSA Gene Day Award for Canadian Self-Publishers).

(The JSA Harry Kremer Retailer Award jury finalized their choice last week, and the JSA Comics for Kids Award jury made their selection earlier in the month.)

With those awards now finalized, the 2009 Joe Shuster Award selections are done and we’re ready to manufacture the Award plaques, which will be presented on Saturday, September 26th!