Happenings: Hal-Con, Halifax, Nova Scotia October 29-31

Hal-Con 2010 is a Science Fiction / Fantasy / Comic convention that will be held in Halifax, October 29-31, 2010. This will be an event that fans of both the sci-fi and fantasy genres can come together and celebrate what they love about their passions. We hope to see you all there so we can make this a great event not just for the fans, but for Halifax and the Maritime provinces.

The organizing committee is comprised of volunteer staff with a variety of professional backgrounds but a shared passion for sci-fi. Attendees of the convention will be able to enjoy a “home grown” feeling. We are committed to creating a multi-faceted event to provide entertainment to as many interests as possible.

Hal-Con is being hosted at:

The Lord Nelson Hotel
1515 South Park St.
Halifax, NS B3J 2L2
(902) 423-6331

www.lordnelsonhotel.com

Comic Guests:
Conor  McCreery (Kill Shakespeare)
and
April M. Baird http://www.aprilmdesigns.com
Andrew Power http://www.aptitude.surfacingpoint.com
Ariel Marsh http://happyraccoon.com/
Andrew Dorfman http://www.mythodology.net/
Borealis Art http://www.norablansett.com/
Josh Rodgers http://captainmushface.blogspot.com
Jono Dorion http://www.jonodoiron.blogspot.com
Joyful Richard Society http://www.joyfulrichardsociety.com
Lily Greer http://www.rusticrevolution.com/
Monique MacNaughton http://www.webcomicsnation.com/moniquem/
Nukeland Cinema http://www.nukelandcinema.com
Peter Chiykowski http://www.littleworlds.ca http://www.rockpapercynic.com
Rebecca Power http://eighty-eights.deviantart.com
Sandy Carruthers www.sandycarruthers.com
Shaun Patterson www.shaunpatterson.com

Celebrity Guests (follow link to website to view list)

Vendors
Big Pfeiffer Collectibles www.bigpfeiffer.com
Dragon-Fly Photography Studio www.dragon-flystudio.ca
Eternal Elf Creations http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=33330926178
Ink’d Well Comics http://inkd-well.blogspot.com/
Morrigan Lefay’s Mystical Gifts http://morriganlefay.com/
Necrobilia Novelties http://www.necrobilia.ca/
Out of the Broom Closet http://www.outofthebroomcloset.ca
Quantum Frontier Games & Comics http://www.quantumfrontier.ca/
Strange Adventures Comics http://www.strangeadventures.com/
The Last Game Store http://www.thelastgamestore.com/
Totally Violet Creations http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=110668176135

Tickets On Sale Now! Buy Now!

Weekend Rates

  • $50 @ the door
  • $45 w/Costume @ the door
  • $40 Students (must provide a current School I.D.)

Daily Passes

  • Friday – $20
  • Saturday – $30
  • Sunday – $25
  • Group Rates
  • $120 Family Pass (2 adults/ 2 children) $10 for each extra child 12 yrs or under
  • $40 per/person (8 or more to a group)

Admission Includes

  • Artist Alley
  • Retail Exhibitors
  • Celebrity Lectures
  • Autographs*, Photo Ops, Q&A
  • Gaming tournaments and demonstrations (Munchkin, D&D, other)
  • Various workshops
  • Charity Auction (Sunday)
  • Masquerade Ball (Friday and weekend pass only)
  • Costume Contest
  • and tons of goodies in your welcome packs

Weekend Pass Bonus!

  • Early admission to the event
  • Get in before the doors open!

Special Events (Not included in pass)

  • VIP Special Ticket Experience (Wine & Cheese Banquet)
    $100  (150 tickets sold) This allows 150 lucky guests a chance to mingle with our 17 special guests!
  • Masquerade Dance $20 (Friday 9 pm – 1 am. Included in Friday or Weekend Pass)
Advertisements

One thought on “Happenings: Hal-Con, Halifax, Nova Scotia October 29-31

  1. Pingback: Sequential | Canadian Comics News & Culture

Comments are closed.